Begone the Raggedy Witches (The Wild Magic Trilogy, Book One)

By Celine Kiernan

From multi-award-winning Irish author Celine Kiernan comes a fantasy adventure about witches and forbidden magic.

Ireland's answer to JK Rowling.” Sunday Independent A middle-grade fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge, Katherine Rundell and Sally Gardner. When witches kidnap Mup’s dad, she must journey to their home to save him, and so begins a fantastical adventure of rhyming crows, talking cats and outlawed magic. For Witches Borough is a dangerous place, ruled by a tyrannical queen and her band of raggedy witches.

Categories: Fiction

For readers aged: 9+

  • Publication details:
  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781406366020
  • Published: 01 Feb 2018
  • Price: £6.99
  •  
  • Size: 198 x 129 mm
  • Pages: 288

More to explore...

  • Begone-the-Raggedy-Witches-The-Wild-Magic-Trilogy-Book-One
  • Into-the-Grey

More books for age 9+

  • Homer-s-Iliad-and-Odyssey
  • The-City-of-Secret-Rivers
  • Jake-Atlas-and-the-Hunt-for-the-Feathered-God
  • The-Iron-Man
  • Astrid-the-Unstoppable
  • Lucky-Button

Customer reviews

Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this title. However, if you'd like to add a customer review, please fill in the form below.

Write your own review

By submitting a review you grant us the right to display and use it in any way; please read our General Legal Notices for full details. If you are under 16, please obtain your parent/guardian’s permission before submitting or ask your parent/guardian to submit on your behalf.

Paperback
£6.99

Find a local retailer:

Also available in:

This title isn't currently available in any other formats

Recently viewed