Granny

By Anthony Horowitz

A wickedly funny tale about the granny from Hell by the creator of Alex Rider.

Anthony Horowitz, creator of the bestselling Alex Rider series has written a wickedly funny story, with hilarious illustrations by Tony Ross. Twelve-year-old Joe has an unbelievably evil Granny. Not only is Granny physically repulsive and horribly mean, but she also has the look in her eye of a predatory crocodile. Soon Joe starts to suspect that she has unpleasant designs on him. But what are they and how can he foil them?

Categories: Fiction

For readers aged: 8+

  • Publication details:
  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781406361674
  • Published: 05 Mar 2015
  • Price: £6.99
  •  
  • Size: 198 x 129 mm
  • Pages: 288

More to explore...

  • Never-Say-Die
  • The-Diamond-Brothers-in-The-Falcon-s-Malteser
  • The-Diamond-Brothers-in-Public-Enemy-Number-Two
  • The-Diamond-Brothers-in-South-by-South-East

More books for age 8+

  • Football-School-The-Amazing-Quiz-Book
  • Timmy-Failure-The-Cat-Stole-My-Pants
  • Harry-Potter-Magical-Film-Projections-Patronus-Charm
  • Timmy-Failure-The-Book-You-re-Not-Supposed-to-Have
  • Julius-Zebra-Bundle-with-the-Britons

Customer reviews

Reviews

'It's full of black humour with plenty of exciting moments. Fair size print to encourage readers onto a longer novel.' Primary Times

'A darkly comic tale… Perfect for fans of David Walliams or Roald Dahl.' Surrey Advertiser Academy

'Anthony Horowitz is on top form in this deliciously funny tale.' Books for Keeps

'A darkly comic tale about a foul granny by the creator of Alex Rider, reissued with new illustrations from Tony Ross.' Aldershot News and Mail

'I have no doubt that many children will delight in the comic anarchy of this book, brilliantly illustrated by Tony Ross, and feel sure that its timely reissue will delight the many fans of Dahl and Walliams.' Middle Grade Strikes Back

Write your own review

By submitting a review you grant us the right to display and use it in any way; please read our General Legal Notices for full details. If you are under 16, please obtain your parent/guardian’s permission before submitting or ask your parent/guardian to submit on your behalf.

Paperback
£6.99

Buy

Find a local retailer:

Also available in:

Ebook
Ebook

Recently viewed