Judy Moody and the Bad Luck Charm

By Megan McDonald

Illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds

Will Judy's lucky penny lead her to Washington DC or to C-A-L-A-M-I-T-Y in the eleventh book in the internationally bestselling series?

Judy Moody is on a lucky streak in the eleventh book in the internationally popular and bestselling series, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Lauren Child and Kes Gray's Daisy. Ever since Grandma Lou gave her that lucky penny, Judy can't stop winning – at bowling, spelling, the unbeatable Prize Claw, everything! For sure and absolute positive, she'll ride that wave of good fortune all the way to Washington DC. That is, until her lucky penny has an UNlucky accident. Has Judy's luck gone down the toilet for good?

Categories: Fiction

For readers aged: 7+

  • Publication details:
  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781406344196
  • Published: 07 Feb 2013
  • Price:
    £5.99 now £2.99
  • Size: 185 x 135 mm
  • Pages: 176

More to explore...

  • Judy-Moody-and-Stink-The-Big-Bad-Blackout
  • Judy-Moody-Mood-Martian
  • Stink-and-the-Shark-Sleepover
  • Stink-and-the-Freaky-Frog-Freakout
  • Stink-The-Incredible-Shrinking-Kid

More books for age 7+

  • The-Mozart-Question
  • I-Believe-in-Unicorns
  • Gulliver-s-Travels-Voyage-to-Lilliput
  • Alpha
  • The-Tudors
  • The-Boy-Who-Fell-Off-the-Mayflower-or-John-Howland-s-Good-Fortune

Customer reviews


'Acquisition noted.' Publishers Lunch

Write your own review

By submitting a review you grant us the right to display and use it in any way; please read our General Legal Notices for full details. If you are under 16, please obtain your parent/guardian’s permission before submitting or ask your parent/guardian to submit on your behalf.

Special Offer

Paperback £5.99 now £2.99

Also available in:

This title isn't currently available in any other formats

Recently viewed