Nobody Saw No One: eBook (Reflowable)

By Steve Tasane

For fans of Benjamin Zephaniah, Kevin Brooks and Melvyn Burgess, a teen urban adventure from Diverse Voices author Steve Tasane.

A spirited urban adventure set against the backdrop of a troubled care system; Oliver Twist revisited for fans of Benjamin Zephaniah, Kevin Brooks and Melvyn Burgess. Contemporary London – a gang of shoplifters up Seven Sisters Rd, snatching smartphones and stealing identities... a ‘family’ of boys long ago lost in the system. Angel-faced Alfi Spar has fled the Tenderness Residential Unit and finds himself on the streets, until his old mate from the home, Citizen Digit, offers him a roof. But their past at Tenderness House is not ready to release them; the boys saw something nobody should see, and the badness is coming after them. Steve Tasane has a talent for transforming social issues into pacy teen novels brought to life by darkly humorous urban British characters and buzzing with the energy of the streets. His debut novel, Blood Donors, was selected as one of the top 50 Diverse Voices in children’s books.

Categories: Ebooks

For readers aged: 12+

  • Publication details:
  • Format: Reflowable
  • ISBN: 9781406364590
  • Published: 21 May 2015
  • Price: £7.99
  •  
  • Pages: 0

More to explore...

  • Nobody-Saw-No-One
  • Blood-Donors

More books for age 12+

  • Helen-Oxenbury-A-Life-in-Illustration
  • Lou-Out-of-Luck
  • The-Wonder-of-Us
  • The-Goose-Road
  • Flying-Tips-for-Flightless-Birds

Customer reviews

Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this title. However, if you'd like to add a customer review, please fill in the form below.

Write your own review

By submitting a review you grant us the right to display and use it in any way; please read our General Legal Notices for full details. If you are under 16, please obtain your parent/guardian’s permission before submitting or ask your parent/guardian to submit on your behalf.


£7.99

Buy

Find a local retailer:

Also available in:

This title isn't currently available in any other formats

Recently viewed