Only Love Can Break Your Heart

By Katherine Webber

From the author of the acclaimed Wing Jones comes a 'break-up' book about a Japanese-American teenager, set in the Palm Springs desert, California.

For fans of Nicola Yoon's Everything, Everything and Sara Barnard's Beautiful Broken Things. Sometimes a broken heart is all you need to set you free… Reiko loves the endless sky and electric colours of the Californian desert. It is a refuge from an increasingly claustrophobic life of family pressures and her own secrets. Then she meets Seth, a boy who shares a love of the desert and her yearning for a different kind of life. But Reiko and Seth both want something the other can’t give them. As summer ends, things begin to fall apart. But the end of love can sometimes be the beginning of you...

Categories: Fiction

For readers aged: 14+

  • Publication details:
  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781406369052
  • Published: 02 Aug 2018
  • Price: £7.99
  • Size: 198 x 129 mm
  • Pages: 400

More to explore...

  • Only-Love-Can-Break-Your-Heart
  • Wing-Jones

More books for age 14+

  • The-Price-Guide-to-the-Occult
  • Who-Killed-Christopher-Goodman
  • Stripes-of-the-Sidestep-Wolf
  • White-Rabbit-Red-Wolf
  • Release
  • Thunderhead

Customer reviews


There are currently no reviews for this title. However, if you'd like to add a customer review, please fill in the form below.

Write your own review

By submitting a review you grant us the right to display and use it in any way; please read our General Legal Notices for full details. If you are under 16, please obtain your parent/guardian’s permission before submitting or ask your parent/guardian to submit on your behalf.


Find a local retailer:

Also available in:

This title isn't currently available in any other formats

Recently viewed