Only Love Can Break Your Heart: eBook (Reflowable ePub)

By Katherine Webber

From the author of the acclaimed Wing Jones comes a 'break-up' book about a Japanese-American teenager, set in the Palm Springs desert, California.

For fans of Nicola Yoon's Everything, Everything and Sara Barnard's Beautiful Broken Things. Sometimes a broken heart is all you need to set you free… Reiko loves the endless sky and electric colours of the Californian desert. It is a refuge from an increasingly claustrophobic life of family pressures and her own secrets. Then she meets Seth, a boy who shares a love of the desert and her yearning for a different kind of life. But Reiko and Seth both want something the other can’t give them. As summer ends, things begin to fall apart. But the end of love can sometimes be the beginning of you...

Categories: Ebooks

For readers aged: 14+

  • Publication details:
  • Format: Reflowable
  • ISBN: 9781406382082
  • Published: 02 Aug 2018
  • Price: £7.99
  •  
  • Pages: 400

More to explore...

  • Only-Love-Can-Break-Your-Heart
  • Wing-Jones

More books for age 14+

  • The-Dark-Days-Deceit
  • Ghosts-of-the-Shadow-Market-8-Through-Blood-Through-Fire
  • Ghosts-of-the-Shadow-Market-7-The-Land-I-Lost
  • Dry
  • Lost-Soul-Be-at-Peace
  • Ghosts-of-the-Shadow-Market-6-The-Wicked-Ones

Customer reviews

Reviews

'[…] this book ripped out my heart, stomped on it and then revived it with an electric jolt. But I loved every second of it. ' booksfemme

'It’s a very bittersweet story and it’s also one of the few books that made me cry so much I had to stop for a moment and wipe away the tears at 4am. […] This has become one of my favourite books and every time I think about it, my heart smiles.' thegalwholivesofbooks

'[Webber] has a real talent for creating nuanced teenage characters' The Bookseller

Write your own review

By submitting a review you grant us the right to display and use it in any way; please read our General Legal Notices for full details. If you are under 16, please obtain your parent/guardian’s permission before submitting or ask your parent/guardian to submit on your behalf.


£7.99

Find a local retailer:

Also available in:

Paperback

Recently viewed