Stink and the Attack of the Slime Mould

By Megan McDonald

Illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds

The tenth book in the internationally popular series about Judy Moody's little brother has a scientific focus, as Stink grows his own icky, sticky slime mould.

From international bestselling author Megan McDonald comes the tenth book in the series about Judy Moody's little "bother", Stink. Perfect for fans of Captain Underpants and Kes Gray, this blobby, globby tale is sure to have readers squirming and giggling all at once. What looks like dog vomit, smells like a corpse flower and stars in one of the scariest movies Stink Moody has ever seen? Is it the Blob? The Glob? Son of Glob? No, it’s ... slime mould! Stink may be a super science geek, but even Dr Stinkelstein is feeling freaked out about having a slime mould living and growing in his very own room. Vintage horror flicks meet classic Star Trek episodes as a wary Stink (with some help from Dr Judy Moody) comes to know and love an unusual new pet in a hilarious adventure that sneaks in factoids and comics at each chapter’s end.

Categories: Fiction

For readers aged: 7+

  • Publication details:
  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781406368147
  • Published: 05 May 2016
  • Price: £5.99
  •  
  • Size: 185 x 135 mm
  • Pages: 144

More to explore...

  • Judy-Moody-Goes-to-College
  • Judy-Moody-Girl-Detective
  • Judy-Moody-and-the-NOT-Bummer-Summer
  • Judy-Moody-and-the-Bad-Luck-Charm
  • Judy-Moody-Mood-Martian

More books for age 7+

  • The-Dog-Who-Lost-His-Bark
  • Julius-Zebra-Joke-Book-Jamboree
  • My-London-Activity-Clipboard
  • Fantastic-Faces
  • My-RSPB-Nature-Clipboard

Customer reviews

Reviews

'This blobby, globby tale is sure to have readers squirming and giggling at once.' The Bookseller

Write your own review

By submitting a review you grant us the right to display and use it in any way; please read our General Legal Notices for full details. If you are under 16, please obtain your parent/guardian’s permission before submitting or ask your parent/guardian to submit on your behalf.

Paperback
£5.99

Buy

Find a local retailer:

Also available in:

Ebook

Recently viewed