The Book of Pearl

By Timothee de Fombelle

An ode to the power of storytelling by one of France’s greatest writers for children.

A compelling story of a first love that defines a lifetime; perfect for fans of David Levithan, told with the intricate and beautiful writing style of bestselling author Timothee de Fombelle. Joshua Pearl is from a world that our own no longer believes in. He knows that his great love is waiting for him in that distant place, but he is trapped in our time. As his memories begin to fade, he discovers strange objects, tiny fragments of a story from a long time ago. Can Joshua remember the past and believe in his own story before his love is lost for ever?

Categories: Fiction

For readers aged: 12+

  • Publication details:
  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781406364620
  • Published: 02 Jun 2016
  • Price: £9.99
  •  
  • Size: 216 x 135 mm
  • Pages: 384

More to explore...

  • The-Book-of-Pearl
  • Vango-Book-Two-A-Prince-Without-a-Kingdom
  • Vango

More books for age 12+

  • The-Wonder-of-Us
  • The-Goose-Road
  • Flying-Tips-for-Flightless-Birds
  • Landscape-with-Invisible-Hand
  • How-to-Hang-a-Witch
  • Poe-Stories-and-Poems

Customer reviews

Reviews

'A compelling story of a first love that defines a lifetime.' The Bookseller

'This sweeping fairy tale of love and memory will bewitch readers' BookTrust

'Sophisticated tale' School Library Association

Write your own review

By submitting a review you grant us the right to display and use it in any way; please read our General Legal Notices for full details. If you are under 16, please obtain your parent/guardian’s permission before submitting or ask your parent/guardian to submit on your behalf.

Trade Paperback
£9.99

Buy

Find a local retailer:

Also available in:

Ebook

Recently viewed