Timmy Failure: Sanitized for Your Protection

By Stephan Pastis

The fourth book in the New York Times bestselling series sees Timmy Failure take to the road – with the usual disastrous consequences!

Everyone's favourite kid detective is back in award-winning author Stephan Pastis's fourth book in the Timmy Failure series, perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Barry Loser. Shenanigans abound as Timmy Failure finds himself on a road trip with none other than notorious criminal Molly Moskins. Travelling halfway across the country to help your mother's boyfriend settle into his new job would be inconvenient for any detective, let alone the founder, president and CEO of Total Failure Inc, the world's greatest detective agency. Timmy has a case to solve, and nothing can stand in his way. If he is to arrest Corrina Corrina and solve the YIP YAP case, Timmy, his sidekick polar bear Total, and Molly Moskins must go on the run!

Categories: Fiction

For readers aged: 8+

  • Publication details:
  • Format: Hardback
  • ISBN: 9781406363494
  • Published: 08 Oct 2015
  • Price: £9.99
  •  
  • Size: 198 x 129 mm
  • Pages: 304

More to explore...

  • Timmy-Failure-Sanitized-for-Your-Protection
  • Timmy-Failure-The-Book-You-re-Not-Supposed-to-Have
  • Timmy-Failure-The-Cat-Stole-My-Pants
  • Timmy-Failure-Mistakes-Were-Made
  • Timmy-Failure-It-s-the-End-When-I-Say-It-s-the-End

More books for age 8+

  • Children-Who-Changed-the-World-Incredible-True-Stories-About-Children-s-Rights
  • Timmy-Failure-Sanitized-for-Your-Protection
  • Timmy-Failure-The-Book-You-re-Not-Supposed-to-Have
  • Timmy-Failure-The-Cat-Stole-My-Pants
  • Playing-with-Collage
  • Timmy-Failure-Mistakes-Were-Made

Customer reviews

Reviews

'I liked this book because it read like a diary, it had pictures to break it up, it was easy to read and made me laugh out loud.' Lovereading 4 Kids

'Without doubt the funniest of Timmy’s memoirs yet. I’ve read it again and again and it makes me chuckle every time. This book even makes my dad chortle!' Lovereading 4 Kids

'Book of the year: Amazing illustrations, fabulous storyline, and completely funny. Definitely his funniest yet. I hope Stephan Pastis writes more books as good as this is legend!' Lovereading 4 Kids

'Once you start reading it you can’t stop!' Lovereading 4 Kids

'The kind of book that makes you laugh your head off and then put it back on to read it again. Extremely funny and well written.' Lovereading 4 Kids

'Though they are aimed at children, the Timmy Failure books are a delight to read. […] I laughed out loud. It is perfect for all children, and parents too, who want a giggle.' Mumsnet

'We were lucky enough to receive the first Timmy Failure book last year from Mumsnet and ever since my DS (8) has been hooked! […] The book arrived on Saturday morning - by Sunday night it was finished... I think you can safely say he loved it!' Mumsnet

Write your own review

By submitting a review you grant us the right to display and use it in any way; please read our General Legal Notices for full details. If you are under 16, please obtain your parent/guardian’s permission before submitting or ask your parent/guardian to submit on your behalf.

Hardback
£9.99

Buy

Find a local retailer:

Also available in:

Ebook
Paperback
Paperback

Recently viewed