Timmy Failure: Sanitized for Your Protection

By Stephan Pastis

Timmy Failure takes to the road in the fourth book in the New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Barry Loser.

Shenanigans abound when Timmy Failure finds himself on a road trip with none other than notorious criminal Molly Moskins. Travelling halfway across the country to help your mother's boyfriend settle into his new job would be inconvenient for any detective, let alone the founder, president and CEO of Total Failure, Inc., the world's greatest detective agency. So when Timmy receives some unexpected news, there's only one thing for it – he must go on the run. After all, Timmy has a case to solve, and nothing can stand in his way.

Categories: Fiction

For readers aged: 8+

  • Publication details:
  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781406387216
  • Published: 05 Sep 2019
  • Price: £6.99
  •  
  • Size: 198 x 129 mm
  • Pages: 304

More to explore...

  • Timmy-Failure-Sanitized-for-Your-Protection
  • Timmy-Failure-The-Book-You-re-Not-Supposed-to-Have
  • Timmy-Failure-The-Cat-Stole-My-Pants
  • Timmy-Failure-Mistakes-Were-Made
  • Timmy-Failure-It-s-the-End-When-I-Say-It-s-the-End

More books for age 8+

  • Lena-the-Sea-and-Me
  • Children-Who-Changed-the-World-Incredible-True-Stories-About-Children-s-Rights
  • Weird-Little-Robots
  • Nine-Worlds-in-Nine-Nights-A-Journey-Through-Imaginary-Lands
  • Timmy-Failure-The-Book-You-re-Not-Supposed-to-Have
  • Timmy-Failure-The-Cat-Stole-My-Pants

Customer reviews

Reviews

'I liked this book because it read like a diary, it had pictures to break it up, it was easy to read and made me laugh out loud.' Lovereading 4 Kids

'Without doubt the funniest of Timmy’s memoirs yet. I’ve read it again and again and it makes me chuckle every time. This book even makes my dad chortle!' Lovereading 4 Kids

'Book of the year: Amazing illustrations, fabulous storyline, and completely funny. Definitely his funniest yet. I hope Stephan Pastis writes more books as good as this is legend!' Lovereading 4 Kids

'Once you start reading it you can’t stop!' Lovereading 4 Kids

'The kind of book that makes you laugh your head off and then put it back on to read it again. Extremely funny and well written.' Lovereading 4 Kids

'I would recommend this book to people who like humorous stories because this book has humour and more. Well done to the author for his drawings and for bringing joy into reading.' Books for Keeps

'This is without doubt Timmy's funniest memoir yet. Total plays a much bigger role and with his temper tantrums and bad attitudes his antics are hilarious. I've read this book again and again and it makes me laugh every time.' Scoop

Write your own review

By submitting a review you grant us the right to display and use it in any way; please read our General Legal Notices for full details. If you are under 16, please obtain your parent/guardian’s permission before submitting or ask your parent/guardian to submit on your behalf.

Paperback
£6.99

Buy

Find a local retailer:

Also available in:

Ebook
Hardback

Recently viewed