What Will I Be?

By Nicola Davies

Illustrated by Marc Boutavant

Lift the flaps and find out how animals grow up in this fun-filled, stylish biology book.

What Will I Be? is one of four simple novelty titles in the Animal Surprises series that explores aspects of animal life for very young children. What Will I Be? looks at animal growth, from egg to baby to fully grown, in an enjoyable and friendly way with strong text from writer and biologist Nicola Davies accompanied by stunning artwork and simple lift-the-flap spreads. A fresh, stylish alternative to other books in the genre. Spreads at the back encourage children to revisit what they have learned throughout the book.

Categories: Non-Fiction

For readers aged: 2+

  • Publication details:
  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781406328134
  • Published: 02 Feb 2012
  • Price: £5.99
  • Size: 225 x 225 mm
  • Pages: 24

More to explore...

  • Lots
  • Dolphin-Baby
  • Just-Ducks
  • King-of-the-Sky

More books for age 2+

  • Animal-Counting
  • Construction
  • Good-Night-Like-This
  • Hop-Hop
  • The-Bus-Is-for-Us

Customer reviews


'They’re cute, clear and unpatronising, and your child miraculously understand all about animal magic after reading these appealing books' Evening Standard

'great for teaching toddler with its funky pictures and lift up flaps' Mums and Tots

'A very educational book and the bright colours and bold illustrations help capture attention' Baby London

Write your own review

By submitting a review you grant us the right to display and use it in any way; please read our General Legal Notices for full details. If you are under 16, please obtain your parent/guardian’s permission before submitting or ask your parent/guardian to submit on your behalf.



Find a local retailer:

Also available in:

This title isn't currently available in any other formats

Recently viewed