All the Best Liars

By Amelia Kahaney

A dark psychological thriller about obsession, manipulation, and those friendships which take hold of you and never let you go.

Tic tac toe, three girls in a row. Nine years old and inseparable. Friends for life, or so they think. Best friends Syd, Rain and Brie grew up on the wrong side of the tracks in the stifling California desert, desperately wishing for a way out. In the end, each of them will escape, but not in the way they expect. One will do it by dying, another by lying, a third by taking the fall. A deadly fire is set two weeks before the end of their senior year of high school and nothing will ever be the same. With gorgeous, taut prose and shocking twists, All the Best Liars will keep you guessing to the very last page.

Categories: Fiction

For readers aged: 14+

  • Publication details:
  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781529510553
  • Published: 06 Oct 2022
  • Price: £8.99
  •  
  • Size: 198 x 129 mm
  • Pages: 368

More to explore...

  • All-the-Best-Liars

More books for age 14+

  • Gleanings
  • Scythe
  • The-First-Thing-About-You
  • The-Mortal-Instruments-1-City-of-Bones
  • Finding-Jupiter

Customer reviews

Reviews

'A dynamic, suspenseful tale of friendship and betrayal.' Kirkus Reviews

'A beautifully twisted and unsparing thriller that will have readers holding their breath until its fiery conclusion.' Courtney Summers

'An atmospheric, richly drawn thriller about the complex nature of friendship. Amelia Kahaney unflinchingly captures the obsessive intensity of our earliest relationships, where trust is hard to come by, resentments simmer and burn, and whole friendships can go up in flames—literally.' Kass Morgan, author of The Ravens

'A fast-paced, suspenseful, and thoroughly dramatic thriller . . . Older teens and fans of Pretty Little Liars and Riverdale will devour the dark drama.' School Library Journal

'This slow burn thriller perfect for fans of We Were Liars will leave readers guessing until the very end.' B&N Reads

Write your own review

By submitting a review you grant us the right to display and use it in any way; please read our General Legal Notices for full details. If you are under 16, please obtain your parent/guardian’s permission before submitting or ask your parent/guardian to submit on your behalf.

Paperback
£8.99

Find your local bookshop:

Also available in:

This title isn't currently available in any other formats

Recently viewed