Lockett & Wilde's Dreadfully Haunting Mysteries: The Ghosts of the Manor: eBook (Reflowable ePub)

By Lucy Strange

Illustrated by Pam Smy

New from Waterstones Prize-shortlisted author-illustrator team, Lucy Strange and Pam Smy: a spirited series of “cosy gothic” mysteries, starring supernatural sleuths, Lockett & Wilde.

“This book has more shadowy mysteries than twelve graveyards and more delicious twists than my favourite pretzel. All hail Lockett & Wilde!” Lemony Snicket "Wildly funny." Ben Miller Matilda Lockett is used to playing the role of Poor Dead Edna on stage with her spirit-medium aunt, Signora Valentina, and theatrical uncle Barnabus – but when they all decamp to Beauchamp Manor to deal with a most dreadful haunting, she discovers she really can see ghosts! There she meets ghost boy, Edgar Wilde, who shares her love of supernatural snooping, and together they set about unravelling the case of The Ghosts of the Manor. Classic spooky mystery reimagined for fans of cosy crime by the Waterstones Prize and Carnegie-shortlisted creators, Lucy Strange and Pam Smy. You'd have to be DEAD not to love it... Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Robin Stevens Stunning colour-illustrated storytelling "A stunningly spooky mystery." Maz Evans, author of Who Let the Gods Out? "Funny, spooky and cosy - I loved it!" Andy Stanton, author of Mr Gum

Categories: Ebooks

For readers aged: 9+

  • Publication details:
  • Format: Reflowable
  • ISBN: 9781529521849
  • Published: 19 Sep 2024
  • Price: £10.99
  •  
  • Pages: 224

More to explore...

  • Lockett-Wilde-s-Dreadfully-Haunting-Mysteries-The-Ghosts-of-the-Manor

More books for age 9+

  • The-Great-War-Stories-Inspired-by-Objects-from-the-First-World-War
  • The-Great-Fox-Revealed
  • Relic-Hamilton-Genie-Hunter
  • Lockett-Wilde-s-Dreadfully-Haunting-Mysteries-The-Ghosts-of-the-Manor

Customer reviews

Reviews

'“This book has more shadowy mysteries than twelve graveyards and more delicious twists than my favorite pretzel. All hail Lockett & Wilde' Lemony Snicket

'"A stunningly spooky mystery where every pen stroke is perfect and leaps off the page. A veritable showstopper."' Maz Evans

'"Funny, spooky and cosy - I loved it!"' Andy Stanton

'"A BRILLIANT new series of spooky mysteries! I loved the warmth and the wildly funny characters - especially Colin the rather naughty parakeet - and of course our dynamic sleuthing duo Matilda Lockett and Edgar Wilde!"' Ben Miller

'Really enjoyed this story. Lovely illustrations that add to the text- great layout and visually appealing.' Netgalley Reviewer

'Anything by Lucy Strange is guaranteed to be deliciously creepy and completely unputdownable. Combine her gothic style with Pam Smy’s brilliant characterisations and you have a wonderfully delightful, illustrated mystery that will pull readers age 9+ under its spell. With the most charming laugh-out-loud moments and gentle teasing of the most earnest characters, this story will entertain both young and old alike.' Scope for Imagination

Write your own review

By submitting a review you grant us the right to display and use it in any way; please read our General Legal Notices for full details. If you are under 16, please obtain your parent/guardian’s permission before submitting or ask your parent/guardian to submit on your behalf.


£10.99

Find your local bookshop:

Also available in:

Hardback

Recently viewed