SkyWake Invasion

By Jamie Russell

An exciting and original debut sci-fi adventure trilogy for the gaming generation

Fifteen-year-old Casey Henderson is obsessed with smash-hit game SkyWake – and she’s good at it, too. Little does she realize it’s actually an alien training tool created by the mysterious extra-terrestrial Red Eyes. When the aliens swoop down on a national gaming tournament, Casey and her teammates discover they’re abducting the best gamers to fight in a distant alien war across the galaxy. Casey’s gaming skills are her best hope of stopping the aliens and rescuing her little brother – but first she and her online teammates must learn to work together in real life…

Categories: Fiction

For readers aged: 10+

  • Publication details:
  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781406397512
  • Published: 01 Jul 2021
  • Price: £6.99
  •  
  • Size: 198 x 129 mm
  • Pages: 304

More to explore...

  • SkyWake-Invasion

More books for age 10+

  • Let-s-Talk-About-Sex
  • SkyWake-Invasion
  • Beverly-Right-Here
  • The-Button-War

Customer reviews

Reviews

'First in a gripping and original sci-fi trilogy, pitched for fans of Rick Riordan and Suzanne Collins.' The Bookseller

'What a fantastic book! I loved reading this, it was so exciting I wish I could read it again for the first time!' Toppsta

'This was a fast paced and action packed read. I would suggest that it was for children over the age of 9, however I think younger children would enjoy it if it was read to them. I loved the whole gamer concept of this book and haven’t come across many books with the same plot line.' Toppsta

Write your own review

By submitting a review you grant us the right to display and use it in any way; please read our General Legal Notices for full details. If you are under 16, please obtain your parent/guardian’s permission before submitting or ask your parent/guardian to submit on your behalf.

Paperback
£6.99

Find your local bookshop:

Buy

Also available in:

Ebook

Recently viewed