SkyWake Invasion

By Jamie Russell

An exciting and original debut sci-fi adventure trilogy for the gaming generation

Fifteen-year-old Casey Henderson is obsessed with smash-hit game SkyWake – and she’s good at it, too. Little does she realize it’s actually an alien training tool created by the mysterious extra-terrestrial Red Eyes. When the aliens swoop down on a national gaming tournament, Casey and her teammates discover they’re abducting the best gamers to fight in a distant alien war across the galaxy. Casey’s gaming skills are her best hope of stopping the aliens and rescuing her little brother – but first she and her online teammates must learn to work together in real life…

Categories: Fiction

For readers aged: 10+

  • Publication details:
  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781406397512
  • Published: 01 Jul 2021
  • Price: £6.99
  •  
  • Size: 198 x 129 mm
  • Pages: 304

More to explore...

  • SkyWake-Invasion

More books for age 10+

  • The-Sisters-of-Straygarden-Place
  • Let-s-Talk-About-Sex
  • SkyWake-Invasion
  • Beverly-Right-Here

Customer reviews

Reviews

'First in a gripping and original sci-fi trilogy, pitched for fans of Rick Riordan and Suzanne Collins.' The Bookseller

'What a fantastic book! I loved reading this, it was so exciting I wish I could read it again for the first time!' Toppsta

'This was a fast paced and action packed read. I would suggest that it was for children over the age of 9, however I think younger children would enjoy it if it was read to them. I loved the whole gamer concept of this book and haven’t come across many books with the same plot line.' Toppsta

'If any book can get between kids and their screens, it’s this one.' i News

'If any book can get between kids and their screens, it’s this one.' The i

Write your own review

By submitting a review you grant us the right to display and use it in any way; please read our General Legal Notices for full details. If you are under 16, please obtain your parent/guardian’s permission before submitting or ask your parent/guardian to submit on your behalf.

Paperback
£6.99

Find your local bookshop:

Buy

Also available in:

Ebook

Recently viewed