The Sky Is Everywhere: eBook (Reflowable)

By Jandy Nelson

Jandy Nelson's beautiful, funny and heartfelt novel about grief, love and forgiveness. For fans of John Green, David Levithan and Rainbow Rowell.

For fans of John Green, David Levithan and Rainbow Rowell: a beautiful, funny and heartfelt novel about love and forgiveness. Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker spends her time tucked safely and happily in the shadow of her fiery older sister, Bailey. But when Bailey dies abruptly, Lennie is catapulted to centre stage of her own life – and suddenly finds herself struggling to balance two boys. One boy takes Lennie out of her sorrow; the other comforts her in it. But the two can't collide without Lennie's world exploding...

Categories: Ebooks

For readers aged: 14+

  • Publication details:
  • Format: Reflowable
  • ISBN: 9781406363593
  • Published: 22 Jan 2015
  • Price: £7.99
  •  

More to explore...

  • The-Sky-Is-Everywhere
  • I-ll-Give-You-the-Sun

More books for age 14+

  • Surrender

Customer reviews

Reviews

'A haunting and uplifting novel about bereavement and living again.' The Bookseller

'"Entirely compelling ... delightful."' Guardian

'Heart-warming' Independent

'I loved this book. It was everything I wanted it to be and more. And I haven't read a book this beautiful in a while. It was just so brilliant, and it wasn't just beautiful, it was heart wrenching and heart warming and funny and romantic and just... Amazing. It's the sort of book that even when I'm done with it, I dream about it, I think about all the other possibilities, the characters and their future, you know? My favourite part of The Sky is Everywhere though was probably the poems. They were great! They were so beautiful to read, and so raw. They really helped me grasp Lennie and Bailey better, and I love the idea of just scattering them, letting it all go. It just all fit so well. The Sky is Everywhere is a beautiful book that will probably make you laugh and cry, and swoon and sigh and it will make me you mad and angry and so happy and content at the end. Or at least that's what I felt reading it. Plus the poems are awesome, and the whole book is just stunning. 5 stars.' Cicely Loves Books Blog

'You will find yoursefl flying through all of the emotions, feeling that you know these vibrant characters.' Venue - Bath and Bristol

Write your own review

By submitting a review you grant us the right to display and use it in any way; please read our General Legal Notices for full details. If you are under 16, please obtain your parent/guardian’s permission before submitting or ask your parent/guardian to submit on your behalf.


£7.99

Buy

Find a local retailer:

Also available in:

Paperback
Paperback

Recently viewed