Bigger image

More to explore...

  • DUCK
  • A-Single-Stone
  • No-Bears

Meg McKinlay

Meg McKinlay is the author of eighteen books ranging from picture books and young adult fiction through to poetry for adults. Her work includes the much-loved No Bears, Once Upon A Small Rhinoceros, and the critically acclaimed A Single Stone, which won the 2015 Prime Minister’s Literary Award, among other prizes. Raised in central Victoria, in a TV- and car-free household, Meg was a bookish kid, in love with words and excited by dictionaries. A former academic at the University of Western Australia, where she taught Japanese, Literature, and Creative Writing, Meg is now a full-time writer and lives near the ocean in Fremantle, where she is always busy cooking up more books.

Website links:


Bear Logo