The Name of the Blade, Book Two: Darkness Hidden

By Zoe Marriott

Fans of fantasy series such as The Mortal Instruments and The Raven Cycle will adore Zoë Marriott’s incredible Name of the Blade trilogy. Darkness Hidden is the 2nd book in the series.

Don’t miss the 2nd explosive book in the young adult fantasy series, The Name of the Blade. Who would you sacrifice to save the world? Against all odds, Mio, Jack and Shinobu have defeated the terrifying Nekomata and got home alive. But Mio is still compelled to protect the katana, and now the Underworld has spawned a worse monster – one carrying a devastating plague that sweeps through London like wildfire. As Mio struggles to protect the city and control the sword’s deadly powers, she realizes that this time there is no way she can keep everyone she loves out of the line of fire.

Categories: Fiction

For readers aged: 12+

  • Publication details:
  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781406342390
  • Published: 03 Jul 2014
  • Price: £7.99
  •  
  • Size: 198 x 129 mm
  • Pages: 352

More to explore...

  • The-Hand-the-Eye-and-the-Heart
  • Shadows-on-the-Moon
  • Barefoot-on-the-Wind

More books for age 12+

  • The-Good-Hawk-Shadow-Skye-Book-One
  • Helen-Oxenbury-A-Life-in-Illustration
  • Lou-Out-of-Luck
  • The-Goose-Road

Customer reviews

Reviews

'Fans of Cassandra Clare, L.A. Weatherly and Becca Fitzpatrick will love this, the second in The Name of the Blade series which is steeped in Japanese myth and legend' Lovereading4kids

'Nail-biting suspense . . . really amazing characters, real emotion and heart within the relationships and she brings up some really exciting and thrilling action scenes' Fluttering Butterflies

'Steeped in Japanese myth and legend, the second book in this explosive fantasy series follows British-Japanese protagonist Mio battles to save London' World Book Day

'Darkness Hidden is a great sequel that takes the story to the next level, and it has all the things you want in an urban fantasy. Awesome mythology, check. Great characters, check. Breakneck pace and lots of action, check and check. Just read this series. Please' Cicley Loves Books

Write your own review

By submitting a review you grant us the right to display and use it in any way; please read our General Legal Notices for full details. If you are under 16, please obtain your parent/guardian’s permission before submitting or ask your parent/guardian to submit on your behalf.

Paperback
£7.99

Buy

Find a local retailer:

Also available in:

Ebook

Recently viewed