Diet Soda Club

By Chaz Hayden

Reed Beckett must protect his sister, Bea, who has a life-threatening condition – even if that means breaking the law. A heartbreaking YA novel about the lengths we go to for love.

A moving and unforgettable contemporary YA novel for fans of Sara Barnard, John Green and Adam Silvera. Have you ever made all the wrong choices for all the right reasons? Reed Beckett’s little sister, Beatrice, has never been awakened by the smell of breakfast or a school-day alarm clock. Instead, she wakes to hospital beeps and poking doctors. And now, their mother has gone. With no job prospects on the horizon, Reed begins making and selling fake IDs so he and Bea can survive. But the problems keep piling up, from an angry landlord demanding rent to looming medical bills. As Reed expands his business, taking increasingly bigger risks, the potential consequences for Reed’s future, Bea’s health, and Reed’s budding friendship with his classmate Helena become graver. But what choice does he have? The joy and complexity of both caregiving and sibling relationships are at the heart of this authentic and moving novel.

Categories: Fiction

For readers aged: 14+

  • Publication details:
  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781529511109
  • Published: 02 Jan 2025
  • Price: £8.99
  •  
  • Size: 198 x 129 mm
  • Pages: 320

More to explore...

  • Diet-Soda-Club
  • The-First-Thing-About-You

More books for age 14+

  • When-the-World-Tips-Over
  • Last-Seen-Online
  • Share-Better-and-Stress-Less
  • The-Mortal-Instruments-3-City-of-Glass

Customer reviews

Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this title. However, if you'd like to add a customer review, please fill in the form below.

Write your own review

By submitting a review you grant us the right to display and use it in any way; please read our General Legal Notices for full details. If you are under 16, please obtain your parent/guardian’s permission before submitting or ask your parent/guardian to submit on your behalf.

Paperback
£8.99

Find your local bookshop:

Also available in:

This title isn't currently available in any other formats

Recently viewed