Stuck Up & Stupid

By Angourie Rice, Kate Rice

Be swept away on a heartstopping, sun-soaked Australia meets LA romance from a mother-and-daughter writing duo and a rising star of Hollywood – a TikTok-ready reimagining of Pride and Prejudice with plenty of crossover potential for fans of Book Lovers, Better than the Movies and Jenny Han.

The quiet coastal community of Pippi Beach, Australia, is rocked when a party of young Hollywood movie stars and influencers arrives for the summer. While most of the locals, including mum Lydia are thrilled, Lily finds the Hollywood types are superficial and arrogant – especially Dorian Khan, the most famous of them all. Lily’s opinion is confirmed by handsome backpacker Alex, who has quite the story about Dorian’s past. On a holiday to Los Angeles, Lily stays with family friend Wilson, an ambitious player who introduces her to powerful movie producer Stacy Black. Lily is in turns amused and appalled by the excesses of the movie business, and more than a little surprised when Dorian Khan seeks her out. Could they actually become friends? And what’s more, has she been what she hopes never to be ... stupid? This modern reimagining of Pride and Prejudice is full of swoon-worthy romance, sharp and witty humour and Hollywood glamour. Written by two acclaimed actresses, this is an authentic and relatable YA novel, and the perfect summer escape.

Categories: Fiction

For readers aged: 12+

  • Publication details:
  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781529520613
  • Published: 04 Jul 2024
  • Price: £7.99
  •  
  • Size: 198 x 129 mm
  • Pages: 320

More to explore...

  • Stuck-Up-Stupid

More books for age 12+

  • Blame-My-Virgo-Moon
  • Discovering-Life-s-Story-The-Evolution-of-an-Idea
  • Louder-Than-Hunger
  • A-Monster-Calls-The-Play
  • Chasing-the-Stars

Customer reviews

Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this title. However, if you'd like to add a customer review, please fill in the form below.

Write your own review

By submitting a review you grant us the right to display and use it in any way; please read our General Legal Notices for full details. If you are under 16, please obtain your parent/guardian’s permission before submitting or ask your parent/guardian to submit on your behalf.

Paperback
£7.99

Find your local bookshop:

Also available in:

This title isn't currently available in any other formats

Recently viewed